Strickland wins commission runoff

By MYRA THRIFT, Staff Writer
Political newcomer Henry Strickland was the winner of the race for the District 5 sat on the Waycross City Commission, collecting 181 votes in the Tuesday, December 3 runoff with Alvin Nelson.
Strickland had a 53-vote margin over Nelson in the balloting. A total of 309 votes were cast in the race to fill the seat being vacated by Jon Tindall, who decided not to seek re-election after serving one term.

Premium content is available to subscribers only.
Please LOGIN HERE to access the content or visit our SUBSCRIPTION HERE.

Get your business SEEN both in the paper and online, have you considered advertising here, we have thousands of subscribers and over 9,000 followers on FACEBOOK - get the ADVERTISING DETAILS HERE.